Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Sunday, 03 December, 2017

Connor Woodman reports on the latest public hearings in the Undercover Policing Inquiry

Friday, 01 December, 2017

In his latest recollection of his time as a probation officer, Mike Guilfoyle remembers 'Seth'

Wednesday, 15 November, 2017

Mike Nellis assesses the latest developments in the electronic monitoring fiasco and asks where future policy is headed

Thursday, 09 November, 2017

Three years after the Undercover Policing Inquiry was set up, we still do not know the answer to the most basic of questions about what happened, writes Helen Mills

Wednesday, 08 November, 2017

With the Undercover Policing Inquiry mired in delay and controversy, Stafford Scott asks if it will ever uncover the truth

Wednesday, 01 November, 2017

Mike Guilfoyle remembers a supervisory experience with a positive outcome

Friday, 27 October, 2017

Will McMahon has been left profoundly uncomfortable by the revelations in our latest briefing

Tuesday, 24 October, 2017

The public inquiry into undercover policing needs to listen to the voices of those who were spied on by the police, argues Raphael Schlembach

Friday, 20 October, 2017

Housing policy has long been a legal means of enforcing racism and discrimination, argues Glyn Robbins

Tuesday, 10 October, 2017

A popular statistical technique used to analyse racial disparities risks masking more than it reveals, argues Alex Stevens

Pages