Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Thursday, 24 May, 2018

Richard Garside assesses today's speech on prisoner employment by the Justice Secretary, David Gauke

Tuesday, 22 May, 2018

There's more to ASB powers than Public Spaces Protection Orders, writes Helen Mills

Wednesday, 09 May, 2018

Jake Phillips, Loraine Gelsthorpe and Nicky Padfield provide an overview of their research into the deaths of people who die whilst under probation supervision.

Tuesday, 01 May, 2018

This month, Mike Guilfoyle remembers his supervision of Elsha

Friday, 30 March, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle reflects on meeting 'Aldane' and his mother

Thursday, 15 March, 2018

The system for monitoring police custody needs fundamental reform, writes John Kendall

Tuesday, 06 March, 2018

Will McMahon's introduction to the launch of the Community Plan for Holloway draft vision document

Friday, 02 March, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle reflects on how institutional failure led to a sad outcome

Thursday, 22 February, 2018

More imprisonment does not equal less crime, argues Irvin Waller. It's time to invest in solutions that work

Wednesday, 07 February, 2018

Connor Woodman writes about the latest stages of the Undercover Policing Inquiry, following a public hearing earlier this week

Pages