Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Friday, 30 March, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle reflects on meeting 'Aldane' and his mother

Thursday, 15 March, 2018

The system for monitoring police custody needs fundamental reform, writes John Kendall

Tuesday, 06 March, 2018

Will McMahon's introduction to the launch of the Community Plan for Holloway draft vision document

Friday, 02 March, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle reflects on how institutional failure led to a sad outcome

Thursday, 22 February, 2018

More imprisonment does not equal less crime, argues Irvin Waller. It's time to invest in solutions that work

Wednesday, 07 February, 2018

Connor Woodman writes about the latest stages of the Undercover Policing Inquiry, following a public hearing earlier this week

Tuesday, 06 February, 2018

The text of the speech Richard Garside gave yesterday to the Friends of Le Monde Diplomatique

Thursday, 01 February, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle remembers a professionally challenging time with 'Glenmore'

Tuesday, 30 January, 2018

The Centre's Research Analyst, Matt Ford, writes about the rising levels of self-harm in prisons in England and Wales

Wednesday, 10 January, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle recalls his supervising 'Anya'.

Pages