Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Thursday, 13 December, 2018

Our Research Analyst Matt Ford looks at the available data to assess whether media reports of a 'surge' in knife crime are accurate

Monday, 10 December, 2018

Gavin Wilkinson on why trouble abroad, war, famine, and climate change will always impact upon criminal justice and mental health services in the UK

Tuesday, 04 December, 2018

Undercover infiltration is a tactic of political policing, targeting dissent against the status quo, argues Connor Woodman

Thursday, 29 November, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle recounts his supervision of 'Hunter', trying to escape a violent history

Wednesday, 28 November, 2018

Facial recognition technology is getting more accurate, but concerns remain over privacy and the potential for bias, writes Joe Purshouse

Tuesday, 27 November, 2018

Following the publication of our new report, Roger Grimshaw and Matt Ford examine recent trends and future directions for knife crime

Thursday, 22 November, 2018

Mark Blake argues that current approaches to youth violence rarely engage with the underlying causes of low levels of trust amongst black and ethnic minority communities, particularly young people.

Thursday, 08 November, 2018

Simon Hayes calls for a new approach to social policy development and wider working so that people’s futures are not affected by failings of the present

Monday, 05 November, 2018

Gavin Wilkinson on why changes in technology are bringing problems to people’s mental-health as well as benefits, and why we need to understand these changes if we want to reduce re-offending

Thursday, 01 November, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle recalls his meetings with 'Armo'

Pages