Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Monday, 11 February, 2019

Gavin Wilkinson on how the fall of the USSR, power vacuums filled by organised crime have touched the UK Criminal Justice System and mental health services

Thursday, 07 February, 2019

Will Mason critically engages with the racial profiling of Black men; the lack of attention to poverty; and emerging ‘public health’ responses to knife crime in Britain

Monday, 04 February, 2019

Rona Epstein, Geraldine Brown and Sarah O’Flynn report on the numbers affected and impact of the punitive measures currently in place

Friday, 01 February, 2019

Mike Guilfoyle remembers 'Albie' and a tragic incident in his past

Monday, 14 January, 2019

Chris Hignett on balancing risk and prison population - acceptable ways forward

Friday, 11 January, 2019

Our Research Analyst Matt Ford talks about the admission by Prisons Minister Rory Stewart about how much prison sites are really worth on the open market

Monday, 07 January, 2019
This month, Mike Guilfoyle recounts his supervision of Camilla, who needed flexibility and support during probation
Thursday, 13 December, 2018

Our Research Analyst Matt Ford looks at the available data to assess whether media reports of a 'surge' in knife crime are accurate

Monday, 10 December, 2018

Gavin Wilkinson on why trouble abroad, war, famine, and climate change will always impact upon criminal justice and mental health services in the UK

Tuesday, 04 December, 2018

Undercover infiltration is a tactic of political policing, targeting dissent against the status quo, argues Connor Woodman

Pages