Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Tuesday, 07 March, 2017

Stephen Pryor offers some consequences of enshrining offender reform into law

Monday, 06 March, 2017

Leandro Ayres França discusses the development of organized crime and a chaotic prison situation

Thursday, 02 March, 2017

Mike Guilfoyle recalls working with 'Lionel'

Friday, 24 February, 2017

Susie Hulley, Ben Crewe and Serena Wright profile their research on the traumatic impact of imprisonment on women

Thursday, 23 February, 2017

With the future of the Holloway prison site yet to be determined, Sarah Uncles assesses what has happened to sites of other prisons that have closed

Thursday, 16 February, 2017

Ruth Lewis, Mike Rowe and Clare Wiper write about their recent research on the experiences of women subjected to online abuse

Wednesday, 08 February, 2017

Rebecca Roberts argues that new prisons will do little to solve the ongoing crisis in the system

Tuesday, 07 February, 2017

Roger Grimshaw introduces our new report profiling probation service work with armed forces veterans

Monday, 06 February, 2017

Mike Guilfoyle remembers Ali and how a partnership approach is not always possible

Thursday, 02 February, 2017

As the UK begins to change its relationship with the rest of Europe, there has never been a more important time to uphold human rights standards within a principled international framework, argues Roger Grimshaw

Pages