Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Friday, 01 February, 2019

Mike Guilfoyle remembers 'Albie' and a tragic incident in his past

Monday, 14 January, 2019

Chris Hignett on balancing risk and prison population - acceptable ways forward

Friday, 11 January, 2019

Our Research Analyst Matt Ford talks about the admission by Prisons Minister Rory Stewart about how much prison sites are really worth on the open market

Monday, 07 January, 2019
This month, Mike Guilfoyle recounts his supervision of Camilla, who needed flexibility and support during probation
Thursday, 13 December, 2018

Our Research Analyst Matt Ford looks at the available data to assess whether media reports of a 'surge' in knife crime are accurate

Monday, 10 December, 2018

Gavin Wilkinson on why trouble abroad, war, famine, and climate change will always impact upon criminal justice and mental health services in the UK

Tuesday, 04 December, 2018

Undercover infiltration is a tactic of political policing, targeting dissent against the status quo, argues Connor Woodman

Saturday, 01 December, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle recounts his supervision of 'Hunter', trying to escape a violent history

Wednesday, 28 November, 2018

Facial recognition technology is getting more accurate, but concerns remain over privacy and the potential for bias, writes Joe Purshouse

Tuesday, 27 November, 2018

Following the publication of our new report, Roger Grimshaw and Matt Ford examine recent trends and future directions for knife crime

Pages