Comment

Analysis and comment on current developments by the Centre's staff, supporters and associates


Thursday, 22 February, 2018

More imprisonment does not equal less crime, argues Irvin Waller. It's time to invest in solutions that work

Wednesday, 07 February, 2018

Connor Woodman writes about the latest stages of the Undercover Policing Inquiry, following a public hearing earlier this week

Tuesday, 06 February, 2018

The text of the speech Richard Garside gave yesterday to the Friends of Le Monde Diplomatique

Thursday, 01 February, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle remembers a professionally challenging time with 'Glenmore'

Tuesday, 30 January, 2018

The Centre's Research Analyst, Matt Ford, writes about the rising levels of self-harm in prisons in England and Wales

Wednesday, 10 January, 2018

Mike Guilfoyle recalls his supervising 'Anya'.

Wednesday, 20 December, 2017

For the next year, I am going to be mapping and investigating the nexus of private, state and voluntary sector interests involved in maintaining and running the criminal justice system in the UK.

Monday, 11 December, 2017

This is the edited transcript of Liz Fekete's opening address at the Centre's event 'The Lammy review: less than half of the picture?'

Wednesday, 06 December, 2017

With the disclosure of old and irrelevant criminal records in the spotlight, Christopher Stacey looks at how the system is unfairly holding people back

Sunday, 03 December, 2017

Connor Woodman reports on the latest public hearings in the Undercover Policing Inquiry

Pages